Results for Asia Trophy Squad

Asia Trophy Squad

8:14 am
Tottenham travel to Honk Kong to take part in the Barclays Asia Trophy tournament which will see Manchester City, Sunderland and South China also compete.

The Asia Trophy is a pre-season friendly tournament held every 2 years, so it avoids the World Cup and European Championships, in Asia which sees three Premier League teams and a home team compete.

Asia is a big market for football and this is the only Premier League affiliated tournament to be held outside England. To expand global popularity of their brand it is important commercially for clubs.

In 2003 in Malaysia the first tournament was won by Chelsea, in 2005 in Thailand Bolton Wanderers won, in 2007 in Hong Komg Portsmouth won, in 2009 in China the mighty SPURS won, in 2011 in Hong Kong Chelsea won again.

Tottenham 2013 Asia Trophy Squad

Hugo Lloris
Brad Friedel
Heurelho Gomes

Kyle Walker
Kyle Naughton
Benoit Assou-Ekotto
Jan Vertonghen
Michael Dawson
Steven Caulker
Younes Kaboul
Daniel Rose

Gareth Bale
Aaron Lennon
Andros Townsend
Tom Huddlestone
Mousa Dembele
Sandro Cordeiro
Scott Parker
Jake Livermore
Tom Carroll
Gylfi Sigurdsson
Lewis Holtby

Clint Dempsey
Jermain Defoe
Emmanuel Adebayor

Subscribe to THBN
Asia Trophy Squad Asia Trophy Squad Reviewed by THBlogNews on 8:14 am Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.